Congressional Caucus on Armenian Issues

The Congressional Armenian Issues Caucus works to strengthen the ties between the U.S. and Armenia and keep members of Congress engaged on Armenia-related issues. The Caucus advocates for increased trade and assistance to Armenia, self-determination for Artsakh and supporting U.S. recognition of the Armenian Genocide.

Established in 1995, the Congressional Caucus on Armenian Issues (Armenian Caucus) is an informal, bipartisan group of legislators dedicated to maintaining and strengthening the U.S.-Armenia relationship. The coordinated efforts of this diverse coalition of Congressional friends of Armenia and the Armenian American community help to raise awareness of Armenian American issues on Capitol Hill, with the White House, and with the American people.

The Armenian Caucus is currently co-chaired by Rep. Frank Pallone, Jr. (D-NJ), Rep. Jackie Speier (D-CA), Rep. David Trott (R-MI), and Rep. David Valadao (R-CA). Rep. Adam Schiff (D-CA) and Gus Bilirakis (R-FL) are the vice chairs. Under their leadership, and with the hard work of Armenian-Americans throughout the country, membership in the Caucus has almost doubled since 2001, and continues to grow. In the first session of the 115th Congress, 110 Members of the U.S. House of Representatives serve on the Congressional Caucus on Armenian Issues.

Caucus Co Chairs

Frank Pallone (D-NJ-11)

David Trott (R-MI-11)

Jackie Speier (D-CA-14)

David Valadao (R-CA-21)

Vice Chairs

Adam Schiff (D-28)

Gus Bilirakis (D-28)


Raul Grijalva (D-AZ-7)

Mike Thompson (D-CA-5)

Doris Matsui (D-CA-6)

Jeff Denham (R-CA-10)

Nancy Pelosi (D-CA-12)

Barbara Lee (D-CA-13)

Jim Costa (D-CA-16)

Anna Eshoo (D-CA-10)

Zoe Lofgren (D-CA-12)

Devin Nunes (R-CA-22)

Salud Carbajal (D-CA-24)

Julia Brownley (D-CA-26)

Judy Chu (D-CA-27)

Tony Cardenas (D-29)

Brad Sherman (D-30)

Grace Napolitano (D-6)

Ted Lieu (D-33)

Karen Bass (D-37)

Linda Sanchez (D-38)

Ed Royce (R-39)

Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-40)

Mark Takano (D-41)

Ken Calvert (D-42)

J. Luis Correa (D-46)

Alan Lowenthal (D-47)

Darrell Issa (D-12)

Susan Davis (D-53)

Jared Polis (D-2)

Doug Lamborn (D-16)

Doug Lamborn (D-16)

Mike Coffman (R-CO-6)

Ed Perlmutter (D-CO-7)