Author Archives: Armenian Assembly of America

About Armenian Assembly of America

Established in 1972, the Armenian Assembly of America is the largest Washington-based nationwide organization promoting public understanding and awareness of Armenian issues. The Assembly is a non-partisan, 501(c)(3) tax-exempt membership organization.

Armenian Assembly Ohio State Chair Hosts Smithsonian Folklife Festival Presentation

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Armenian Assembly of America (Assembly) Ohio State Chair Ara Bagdasarian hosted a presentation by Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage Director of Special Projects Halle Butvin, entitled “Armenia On The National Mall: How A Festival Was … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Senate Confirms by Voice Vote Ambassadorial Nominees for Armenia and Azerbaijan

Senate Foreign Relations Committee Ranking Member Robert Menendez Reiterates Key Concerns WASHINGTON, D.C. – Yesterday, the United States Senate confirmed by a voice vote Ambassadorial nominees Lynne M. Tracy and Earle D. Litzenberger to represent the United States in Armenia … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment